top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKiamesha Sims

Thank you.

Thank you for stopping by on my blogs, my social media, and my author page. You guys have no idea how much it means to me. Keep coming back and invite some friends. This is only the beginning.

You're probably like who is this person who made it into my inbox, or blog, and what does she want? I would be the same way.

My name is Kiamesha Denise Sims. I am a young woman, an optimist yet I can very pessimist sometimes. I am stubborn, driven, a romantic, a writer and author. I grew up with cerebral palsy and it was a struggle. I always had to prove myself and work harder than others just to do "normal" things. I was (kind of still am)mousy, a people pleaser. I made the best of it one achievement after the next, an actor on the stage. People knew of me but they didn't really know me. It's lonely.

That's why I starting writing. I wanted a connection. I wanted hope despite everything around me. I wanted real friends and love. I wanted a purpose.

I started at age 10 with short stories. I read those back and they were definitely cringe-worthy fanfiction. Then they just got longer, deeper, soothing, healing. I was home. I decided this is what I wanted to do for the rest of my life and to share them despite being scared like hell.

If I give hope or make someone dig deep within themselves and feel safe then I am a happy camper!

I want you to know your story or what you want your story to be if you're willing to share. Comment down below, heart and share with someone you know that might like this. We are a community. I want to strut while music is in the background like those epic movie scenes!

Here is a song that ties it together. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DApP8dCZOdU

See you guys in two weeks.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Its My B-day month

It's officially my birthday month! I have been alive for half a century.... that's unbelievable! In honor of this month and the summer vibes (because I swear weather-wise we skipped a season) I will b

I <3 U

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel. -Maya Angelou Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, l

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page